Becoming the best me I can be

I want him to show me off and be proud to call me his wife

I want him to show me off and be proud to call me his wife

I want to be sexy for my husband.

I want to be sexy for my husband.

I want to grow old with him

I want to grow old with him

Because its not about me anymore

Because its not about me anymore

She will learn how to eat healthy by watching me and I want to be a good example

She will learn how to eat healthy by watching me and I want to be a good example

I made him a promise

I made him a promise

I want her to love being outside

I want her to love being outside

I want them to be proud of me and how far I've come

I want them to be proud of me and how far I’ve come

iwantgrowoldwiththem

I want to be healthy for them

I want to keep up with her when she starts moving

I want to keep up with her when she starts moving

Comments on: "Reasons why I want to be healthier" (6)

  1. This is soooo sweet! Such a lovely family. Blessings!

  2. Those are great reasons. Don’t forget about for your health and happiness too. You are doing great!!

  3. It is hard to put a picture to some words 🙂 When I started my “journey” there was a lot of “for others” involved. It was for me too, but the “for others” reasons seemed to stick out more.

    • I agree. I am doing it for myself and for my family. I just find it more motivating to say I’m doing it for my daughter than if I said it was just for me. While I am doing it for myself, I want to be the best role model I can for my daughter. I was eating pineapple chunks and cantaloupe for a healthy snack today. Peanut was staring me down while I was eating, and trying to put her hands in my bowl. She’s still too young for them but it makes me feel good to know she wanted to eat my fruit and I wasn’t eating something unhealthy like potato chips.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

