Becoming the best me I can be

Telling someone how much you weigh is a big girl’s nightmare. Most of us just give vague answers, refuse to respond or say we don’t know how much we weigh. I have spent years not weighing myself just so I wouldn’t know how much I actually weigh (I’m a really crappy liar). I’ve always been embarrassed of how much I weigh. But not anymore!

I weigh 270 pounds but not for long!

I weigh 270 pounds but not for long!

I have come to a point in my life where I’ve made some life changing realizations. My first realization is I don’t care what others think about my weight. The last time I checked it wasn’t their business. I don’t mean to say this in a negative way. I care about people who want to help me be a better person. I don’t care about the people (we all know who they are) that look for reasons to act better than you. The ones who think they are better than those of us who are fatter than them. I just don’t care what they think!

My second life changing realization is if I am embarrassed about my weight, then I should do something to change it. If my weight is so “bad” I have to feel embarrassed, depressed, or any other negative emotion, then I should either change my attitude about my weight, change how much I weigh, or both!

The third and most important realization regarding my weight is the fact that I won’t be this weight for much longer. I am in the process of changing my lifestyle, my eating habits, and working out regularly. I am working my butt off to be healthier and lose weight. I tell people my weight right now as a way to motivate myself to lose the weight I need to.

I am releasing my weight into the world and everything that comes with it. I am letting go of all embarrassment, and the negative emotions associated with being overweight. I am tired of it all. So just in case you didn’t know, before I started this journey to becoming a better me I weighed 270 pounds. There! I said it! 270 pounds!

Will you join me? Will you release your weight into the world and all the negativity associated with it?

Comments on: "Releasing your weight into the world" (14)

  1. What a great attitude, good for you!

  2. Michelle said:

    Yes!!! I will join you… 6 months ago I weighed 222 lbs… I am now 194! Thank you work and the lack of time being able to eat…

  3. yep I will join you! Good attitude to have. We can do this!!

  4. You are right, it’s no one’s business – Good for you! This is why I’m pretty much documenting everything I’m doing online. Keep it up and stay determined 🙂

  5. When I started I was about 190 lbs. I’m down to roughly 155 lbs and I’ve changed my focus more onto being healthier than being a certain weight. I’ve realized that I can be 155 lbs and still not be healthy, but I CAN’T be healthy and overweight! So it makes sense to me to live healthier and the rest will fall into place! Here’s hoping!

    • I am more concerned with my health than weight loss. I have a family history of diabetes, heart disease, and colon cancer. I want to get healthier now while I can than trying to fix my health once it gets bad.

  6. I know exactly how you feel. Telling someone how much I weigh was a huge deal. Once I started my blog and put it out there- I felt like a giant weight had been lifted off my shoulders. It was like admitting a secret! Thanks for the comments and the follow on my blog. I look forward to reading more about your journey! We have a lot in common and hopefully we can motivate and inspire each other!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

