Becoming the best me I can be

Challenging day

Yesterday wasn’t the best day for me. I woke up to it raining outside and I had thought it was suppose to be sunny all day. It was my fault for not checking the weather regularly (I only check it like once a week). I was really discouraged to see the rain when I wanted sunshine. Don’t get me wrong. I LOVE the rain. Most days I find it relaxing and peaceful but not today. I had great plans for a long walk with my daughter. Then I wanted to work on our yard when my husband got home. Those ideas went out the window with the rain.

Hubby took a picture of me soaking my feet while working on my blog

Hubby took a picture of me soaking my feet while working on my blog

It just threw off my whole day. I took care of my daughter, cleaned the house and worked on a few posts but I just didn’t feel like my usually happy-go-lucky bubbly self. When my husband got home, he even noticed how moody I was. He tried to cheer me up the best he could, which worked pretty well. I still ate healthy but I just really wanted to be outside.

The day went by uneventfully until 7pm. I was washing dishes when I looked outside. There was no rain, the ground was pretty dry and it was still pretty light out. I charged into the living room, where Hubby was playing videos, and told him to get ready. We were going on our walk!!! I was actually jumping up and down with excitement. I bound up the stairs and put on my walking clothes. Meanwhile, Hubby got my daughter ready and put her in the stroller. Out the door we went!
I was so happy and excited to be able to go on my walk. My mood changed completely. I felt like myself again. I was so excited to be walking, I was walking faster than normal. Hubby had to tell me to slow down twice since the sidewalks are too bumpy to go too fast with the stroller. We walked so quickly we actually beat my “record” fastest time for a mile. We walked 1 mile in 22 minutes!

After our walk and I put Peanut to bed, I decided to reward Hubby for supporting me on my journey, putting up with my moodiness today and just being a wonderful husband. I gave him a pedicure and a foot massage. He was surprised and happy when I told him. I love to make him happy.

Then it was my turn to soak my sore feet in the hot water. Talk about relaxing. I sat on the couch with my feet in the water, smelling the herbs I put in and worked on my blog. I gave myself a pedicure and foot massage as well. What a perfect end to a challenging day! 🙂

What do you do when you have a hard day? What helps you relax and get into a better mood?

Comments on: "Challenging day" (1)

  1. healthiestbeauty said:

    Reblogged this on The healthiest beauty.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

