Becoming the best me I can be

Every week I plan on posting an update about my progress towards better health. I will post goals I want to accomplish in the upcoming week, if I accomplished the goals I set the previous week, current weight, if I lose or gain weight (hopefully only lose weight), and a brief summary of my activities.

Goals from previous week

  1. Walk at least 8 miles  yes!
  2. Perform at least one strength training workout  yes!
  3. Continue to eat dairy free  yes!
  4. Add one serving of veggies or fruit each day by either eating extra veggies/fruit or replacing a snack with veggies  yes!

Goals for the upcoming week

  1. Walk at least 10 miles
  2. Do at least one yoga workout
  3. Try to eat more veggies as well as fruits
  4. Eat small healthy meals/snacks every 2-3 hours throughout the day
  5. Drink more water throughout the day. (I drink a ton of water since my daughter is still nursing but I need to drink more now that I am working out)

Weigh-in Time

Weight: 260.8 pounds
Lose/Gain: Lost .2 pounds!

Weekly Summary

I walked roughly 9.83 miles this week! I’m so proud of myself! I had a few problems with my phone accurately tracking my miles, but I know I beat my goal of 8 miles. I also did a strength training workout. I don’t have a gym membership so I work out at home using hand weights.

There was a few temptations this week with dairy and it was pretty hard to resist. I did manage to ignore the temptations and stick to being dairy free. I am happy to say I added fruits or veggies every day. I mainly added fruit though so this week I want to work on adding more veggies to my diet.

As a side note, Hubby has been going on walks with me all week. He has lost 2 pounds this week as well!!! I’m so proud of him ❤

Comments on: "Weekly Update- April 21, 2013" (2)

  1. Congrats on meeting your goals! All the little things add up. I wanted to point out that when you’re increasing your weekly mileage, only increase by 10%. That way you avoid injury instead of shocking your body. If you think you’ve been taking it easy though, that’s a different story. 😉 Also, don’t you hate how quickly our hubbies can lose the weight! LOL jk

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

