Becoming the best me I can be

I just wanted to let you guys know what I have been up to so far this week. I have been doing wonderful this week with both eating healthy and keeping up with my walks.

Here is just a little summary of how I’ve been doing with my exercises.

  • Sunday- I went on two different walks for a total of 1.89 miles.
  • Monday- I didn’t have a chance to go on my walk but I did manage to do 30 squats, 20 calf raises and I walked in place for about 20 minutes.
  • Tuesday- I was extra energetic and walked 3.26 miles. The longest walk I have completed since I started walking.
  • Today- I went on a walk with Peanut for 2.62 miles.

It’s only Wednesday and I am already up to 7.72 miles! I am really happy with how well I’ve been doing. The more walks I go on, the more I just love it. I am in a better mood after my walks. I feel happier, healthier, and I have more self-confidence. I’m hoping after I walk for long enough I can start jogging.

I have already started noticing positive changes from changing to a healthy lifestyle. Although I am a bit physically tired from my walks, I have more energy than ever. My clothes are looser and my wedding ring is getting loose as well. I’m not use to needing to pull up my pants since they starting to sag. My self-esteem and self-confidence have skyrocketed. I am happier and Peanut is in a better mood as well from our walks.

Another new thing going on for me this week is a program at work called Walk On. It encourages the employees to walk with a pedometer for 6 weeks keeping track of how many steps we take each day. The company gives prizes if/when we reach 50, 100, 150 and 200 miles. The program starts today. Not only did I sign up but I have tried to get my coworkers to sign up as well. I have been trying to promote healthy habits as much as I can.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

