Becoming the best me I can be

Posing for a picture at the park today

Posing for a picture at the park today

Every week I plan on posting an update about my progress towards better health. I will post goals I want to accomplish in the upcoming week, if I accomplished the goals I set the previous week, current weight, if I lose or gain weight (hopefully only lose weight), and a brief summary of my activities.

Goals from previous week

  • Walk at least 10 miles yes!
  • Do at least one yoga workout = nope 😦
  • Try to eat more veggies as well as fruits yes!
  • Eat small healthy meals/snacks every 2-3 hours throughout the day yes!
  • Drink more water throughout the day. (I drink a ton of water since my daughter is still nursing but I need to drink more now that I am working out) yes!

Goals for the upcoming week

  • Walk at least 10 miles
  • Do at least one yoga workout
  • Do at least one step aerobics workout
  • Try to eat more veggies and fruits
  • Eat small healthy meals/snacks every 2-3 hours throughout the day
  • Drink more water throughout the day. (I drink a ton of water since my daughter is still nursing but I need to drink more now that I am working out)

Weigh-in Time

Weight: 257.7 pounds
Lose/Gain: Lost 3.1 pounds!!!!!
Weekly Summary

I was really busy this week but I made sure I had plenty of time for walking. Not only did I beat my goal of walking 10 miles, I crushed it!!! I was a walking machine this week. The weather was great and I just wanted to be outside walking. I didn’t think I walked as much as I did though. I walked for a total of 15.04 miles this week!!! All I have to say is WOW! No wonder I lost 3 pounds.

I got so caught up in walking this week I completely forgot I wanted to do a yoga workout. I’m not making excuses though. I should have paid attention and remembered to do it. I’ll make sure I do one this week. Otherwise, I completed all my other goals for last week. Drinking a lot of water this week was too hard because I have been so thirsty from all the walking. I’ve been drinking water like crazy and I still feel thirsty.

I have been adding more veggies into my diet this week, including broccoli, and salads. I have been doing great with eating fruits this week as well. I love eating fruit. Speaking of which, I have some yummy grapes and pears in the fridge I’m going to go eat.

Comments on: "Weekly Update- April 28, 2013" (5)

  1. My dog literally ate my yoga DVD last week — so you can borrow my excuse for your missed workout if you like. Keep up the good work!

    • I have a yoga DVD as well but that excuse wouldn’t work for me. I also have yoga videos saved on youtube. LOL (Btw, I thought I replied to this comment the day you made it but I apparently didn’t hit post comment or something. Sorry for taking so long to respond.)

  2. hearing about your thirst makes me want to ask…. how much sodium is in your diet? too much or too little can make you extremely thirsty, and neither situation will help you reach your goals. Hope you don’t mind my two cents! Congrats on crushing that mileage goal!

    • Of course I don’t mind your two cents! I don’t add salt to my food when I’m cooking but I do eat foods like sausage with sodium in them. I don’t think I have a problem with sodium but I could be wrong. I’ll ask my doctor just in case when I go in for a checkup next week. 🙂 I do breastfed my 6 month old daughter and I’ve been walking at least a mile a day most days. Just breastfeeding my daughter makes me feel thirsty often plus the walking and I feel thirsty ALL the time

  3. It is so nice to see your progress and how many goals you were able to cross off of your list from last week! GOOD FOR YOU! YOU ARE AN INSPIRATION! If you haven’t tried a yoga class before I would HIGHLY recommend! I personally started when I was stressed and battling with my own weight issues and it was the most rewarding, addicting, and fun experience ever! The community is so nice and supportive!! All the best luck!! I am cheering you on and I hope I can start crossing off my goals list like you are!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

