Becoming the best me I can be

Every week I plan on posting an update about my progress towards better health. I will post goals I want to accomplish in the upcoming week, if I accomplished the goals I set the previous week, current weight, if I lose or gain weight (hopefully only lose weight), and a brief summary of my activities.

Goals from previous week

Walk at least 10 miles yes!
Do at least one yoga workout yes!
Do at least one step aerobics workout yes!
Do at least one target area workout (like arms, abs, etc.) no 😦 I did more zumba instead
Practice zumba steps yes!
Try making tofu yes!
Drink at least one cup of mango green tea a day yes!

Goals for the upcoming week

Walk at least 5 miles
Do the BeFit in 90 workout each day as instructed
Drink lots of water
Eat healthy meals/snacks every 2-3 hours

Weigh-in Time

Start Weight: 270 pounds
Current Weight: 256.2 pounds
Lose/Gain: Lost 0 pounds
Total Weight Loss: 13.8
Navel Measurement: 48 inches (-2 inch)

Weekly Summary

The weather this week was really crappy. It rained most of the week so I couldn’t walk as much as I wanted to. I still managed to make it to my ten mile mark though! 🙂

  • Sunday- 3.78
  • Monday- 1.36
  • Tuesday- Rest day
  • Wednesday- 1.08
  • Thursday- 2.10
  • Friday- 1.51
  • Saturday- 2.43
  • Total miles= 12.26

I just LOVE doing Zumba! I will definitely be doing it more often. Unfortunately, I did another Zumba workout instead of the target area workout because I had so much fun doing it. Its no excuse though and I will try harder next week. Step aerobics is kicking my butt but I really enjoy doing it and it makes me sweat like nobody’s business! haha

I only measured my navel today and I lost TWO inches!!! Woohoo!!!!! This is great since I didn’t lose any weight this week (but at least I didn’t gain any). I believe I gained some muscle due to the added exercises I did this week. Seeing how many inches I lost at my navel makes me tempted to take all my measurements but I haven’t decided yet. I have even lost a pant size.

A friend told me she can tell my face has gotten thinner. The compliment really means a lot to me. It’s reassuring to have friends notice changes as well.

Comments on: "Weekly Update- May, 12, 2013" (7)

  1. if you typically do the dishes, why don’t you do some calf raises? you could consider that a target area workout?? another possibility is for every time you go to sit somewhere, for a whole day, do 10-20 full squats before you actually sit. Another target area 🙂 You’d be surprised at what you can fit in when you don’t think you have time to get in a “real” workout 🙂 hope that helps

  2. Awesome job 🙂

  3. Great job! Keep it up!!

  4. Congrats Keri! From all the exercise and from looking at the inch lost you are most probably gaining muscle whilst losing fat so go you! I love zumba too and would undoubtedly choose it over avoiding some abs workout (mainly because my ab muscles currently don’t even exist 😉 ) so I sympathise!

    • Thanks! I figured I was losing fat and gaining muscle. It will probably continue to happen since I started a new workout program this week. It has a lot of strength training so I’ll be adding muscle. I never really did zumba before but it is the bomb! I just love it! I actually smile and laugh while I workout. It sounds cheesy I know but its true. I need to work on my abs from having Peanut so I feel ya

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

