Becoming the best me I can be

BeFit in 90- Day 2

I just completed Day 2 of BeFit in 90. Working out today made the soreness from yesterday better, which is always nice. I feel so much better today than yesterday. I am sore and I know I will be sore tomorrow but it’s a good type of sore. I am really working my muscles in this program. I hadn’t been working my muscles before starting BeFit in 90. I was doing way more cardio (walking, zumba, step aerobics, kickboxing) and only doing a few strength training exercises. I know that needed to change. I’m glad I found this program.

The warm-up was the same as yesterday. It seemed short today but that’s probably because I knew what to expect. Then main workout today was back and shoulders. Let me tell you, my shoulders were burning! I could feel my muscles getting stronger with every lift of my arms. It was hard but worth it!

I am really happy with the cardio workout today. It wasn’t as intense as yesterday’s. It got my heart pumping but didn’t send my heart rate soaring through the roof. The workout was Cardio MMA  workout: Level 1. I have always loved kickboxing and MMA so this workout was right up my alley. Jabs, cross punches, and uppercuts are my fave.

Then cooldown workout was yoga. I like how BeFit in 90 has yoga included in the workouts. Although the yoga video shows me just how inflexible I’ve become, but I’m working to change that.

I can really tell BeFit in 90 is working because I feel sore (but not in pain), I am energized after I catch my breath, I get very hungry afterwards, and it gets my heart rate pumping. All of these are great signs of a good workout as described in this article.

Overall, it was a great workout and a great day. Today has been SOOOOO much better than yesterday. Thankfully!

 

Comments on: "BeFit in 90- Day 2" (3)

  1. Sounds like you had a great workout. Good for you!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

