Becoming the best me I can be

BeFit in 90- Day 5

Oh my goodness! I feel like I am going to melt into the floor. My whole body has turned into jello. At least, that sure is what it feels like! I just finished the workout. I am laying on the floor with the laptop in front of me because my body doesn’t want to sit up yet. Haha!

The workouts were switched up today! The past few days we did warm-up, strength training, cardio and cool-down. Not today! Day 5 has TWO strength training workouts. You heard me. Two!

I did the normal Phase 1 Warm-up. Then I did the Chest, Legs and Buns workout, plus the Back and Shoulders workout. My arms were shaking half way through the second workout from the intensity of it (plus me being out of shape. haha) but I pushed through it anyway. Even though I was feeling the burn and my muscles were on fire, I made sure I kept the correct form and held my posture properly. I would rather do one or two less reps and do it correctly than do all of the reps in bad form. Like the trainer said “It’s about quality, not quantity.”

I was so exhausted by the end of the Back and Shoulders workout. I didn’t even want to move, let alone do the cool-down. But I did. The yoga was very relaxing but it was still pretty tough since I worked out so hard. I’m very glad I did it though. It made me feel better. This workout has left me feeling starving so I guess I better convince my spaghetti limbs to pick me up and make myself something nutritious to eat. I am not looking forward to going to work tonight. Ugh! The moving and standing will do me good. At least, that’s what I’m telling myself.

Comments on: "BeFit in 90- Day 5" (6)

  1. Sounds like quite the workout! That spaghetti limb feeling is pretty crazy 🙂

  2. Woohoo!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

