Becoming the best me I can be

I have been grappling with this topic as summer gets closer. I have currently been keeping her covered

The Leaking Boob

After I wrote my post on how Johnson & Johnson is selling cancer for us to slather on our babies, I started to look into what products I actually want to use for the duration of Lilah’s babyhood.  Because I’m a cheapskate, I started looking into DIY.  There are tons of recipes all over the web for make-your-own-sunscreen, and they looked relatively easy.  I got excited thinking about all the cool shit I could make myself: sunscreen, bug repellant, lotion, soap.  The list goes on (but does not include meth, by the way).

But then I started digging a little bit deeper and looking into articles that say its not safe to create your own sunscreen.  Then I found articles that talk about how babies under 6 months shouldn’t be wearing sunscreen at all.  Here’s an overview of what I found so you can make your own decision…or…

View original post 749 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

