Becoming the best me I can be

Day 10

Rest day!!!! Woot woot!!!! It was much needed. I spent most of the morning cleaning and worked in the evening. Not much to report.

Day 11

Today was a pretty easy workout. Day 11 included the Warm-up, Abs & Arms Workout, Cardio MMA phase 1, and Yoga. I increased my hand weights from 3lbs to 5lbs because the 3lbs made the workout too easy last time. It was a much better workout than the last time. I had to stop between the Abs & Arms workout and the Cardio MMA workout because Peanut woke up from her nap. I brought her down and put her in her walker so I could finish working out. She was just staring at me like “Mama, whatcha doing?”. I started the MMA Cardio workout, which is mainly different punches. After a few minutes into my workout, Peanut started getting bored and fussy. I know she loves different sounds and noises, so I started making different sounds as I punched. Pow! Bam! Phssss! Wam! She was smiling and staring at me. She thought it was the coolest thing and I felt like I was participating in a live action comic book. Haha! It made the workout much more entertaining.

I only got halfway through the yoga workout before Peanut was readying to have her lunch and started crying for food. At least I got most of my workout completed (thanks to my live action sounds).

Peanut is watching me while I'm making sounds like "Pow! Bam! Wham!".

Peanut is watching me workout while I’m making sounds like “Pow! Bam! Wham!”.

Comments on: "BeFit in 90-Days 10 and 11" (4)

  1. Way to go!!! It’s tough working out with a little one!! You have more will-power than I did when my boy was young like that!!! Cheers to you pretty lady!! You’re definitely a gladiator!

    • Awe! Thanks! I am just trying my best. I do like being called a gladiator haha I am trying to set the best example I can for her so exercising in front of her is a good way to do it 🙂

  2. i have gotten so used to having the kids away when i’m working out i honestly don’t know how to do it if the situation arises! It normally gets pushed aside and i try to “make up” for it with the next workout. Good on you!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

