Becoming the best me I can be

Every week I plan on posting an update about my progress towards better health. I will post goals I want to accomplish in the upcoming week, if I accomplished the goals I set the previous week, current weight, if I lose or gain weight (hopefully only lose weight), and a brief summary of my activities.

Goals from previous week

Walk at least 5 miles no 😦
Do the BeFit in 90 workout each day as instructed yes!
Drink lots of water yes!
Eat healthy meals/snacks every 2-3 hours yes!

Goals for the upcoming week

Walk at least 5 miles
Do the BeFit in 90 workout each day as instructed
Drink lots of water
Eat healthy meals/snacks every 2-3 hours

Weigh-in Time

Start Weight: 270 pounds
Current Weight: 253.3 pounds
Lose/Gain: Lost 2.9 pounds
Total Weight Loss: 16.7 pounds
Measurement: I didn’t do measurements today

Weekly Summary

Woohoo! I lost 3 pounds this week! I’m on fire! LOL

All enthusiasm aside, this week has been a hard one for me. I must admit I am both proud and disappointed in myself this past week. As you might know from my posts, I have been very stressed and anxious all week waiting for the lab results from my daughter’s blood work. I have tried hard to keep myself from falling into the usual stress habits I previously embraced, such as becoming lazy, sleeping a lot, eating A LOT (of bad foods), not exercising, and other unhealthy habits.

Overall, I believe I did pretty good. I continued to follow my fitness program. If I didn’t have an actual fitness program like BeFit in 90, I don’t know if I would have exercised as much as I did. Thankfully, it kept me on track with my workouts and I did every single one. 🙂 I didn’t take naps when Peanut did, although I wanted to. I also made sure to drink plenty of water and eat healthy snacks like grapefruit (almost ate one everyday), strawberries, broccoli, granola bars, and other delicious healthy goodies.

I am disappointed in some of the things I did (and didn’t) do. The weather this week has been crazy. Its either been storming, sweltering, or freezing. All in the same week to top it off. I didn’t go for a walk once this week and I am rather annoyed at myself for not going. There was a few possible windows of opportunity where I could have gone on at least a short walk but I didn’t. I made excuses when I should have just gone on a walk. I will try harder this week to go on the walks I enjoy. Hopefully, Peanut and the weather will be more accommodating this week.

I have also been eating some unhealthier foods as well. This week I’ve eaten some pizza (no dairy), chicken salad sub (delicious but too much mayo), and tofutti (dairy free ice cream). I am pretty disappointed in the food choices I’ve made. I will be more careful with what I eat this week coming up.

I hope everyone has a wonderful week! 🙂

Comments on: "Weekly Update- May 26, 2013" (14)

  1. Be advised: you have begun. If you stop, begin again. When you look back, tie together in your mind all of your beginnings with the next beginning. Be a professional beginner. By moving those beginnings closer to together, you will be a practitioner.

  2. You will prevail!

  3. Woohoo, keep it up! You are definitely on the right path and doing well 🙂

    • Thanks! I was really surprised when I saw how much I lost this week. Especially after eating a few unhealthy foods AND since I have been at a plateau for the past two weeks.

  4. WOOHOO! I so love your blog! Lol.

    • Awwww! Thanks! You are making me blush! I am glad you love it! I will keep trying to post stuff you like. If you ever want me to write a post about anything, let me know and I’ll write about it 😀

  5. Well done on such a great loss especially in difficult and worrying times. I think you’re being too hard on yourself

    • Thanks! I’ll try not to be so hard on myself 🙂 I have a bad habit of doing it. I have been working on it for years but habits are hard to break LOL It’s difficult for me to tell when I’m being too hard on myself or making excuses. haha! Thanks for telling me the difference 🙂

      • Oh don’t worry – we all do it, I’m exactly the same. Easy to spot it in someone else. Remember you’re going through tough times with Peanut, and weight loss is a difficult journey anyway – you need to be kind to yourself. And worrying over a few treats when you’ve had such a great loss is not the way to go – but bear in mind that you may not always be able to have treats and lose. It’s all a question of balance 🙂

      • I have no problem with occasional treats. My issue was the amount of “occasional” treats I had in that one week. I’m not on a diet. I believe having small amounts of what you crave in moderation is MUCH better than not eating it and denying yourself. I am in this for a lifetime so I am acting accordingly 🙂

      • Good for you 🙂 That’s what I’m trying to do too. Hope you have a good week.

      • Thanks! I hope you’ve had a great week as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

