Becoming the best me I can be

I messed up with my workout. I didn’t do my Day 15 workout yesterday. I spent most of the day with my in-laws and I worked in the evening. I planned to workout after work but Peanut wasn’t asleep when I got home. She was cranky and hungry. It took me an hour to put her to sleep. By then, I was exhausted and ready for bed.

Since I didn’t workout yesterday, I decided I needed to double up on my workouts today to make up for it. It was my fault I didn’t workout so I had to deal with the consequences. I combined Days 15 and 16 into one workout. My combined days 15/16 included the Warm-up, the Chest, Legs & Buns workout, the Back & Shoulders workout, MMA Cardio Phase 1, Zumba, and the Sports Stretch & Flexibility cool-down. Talk about a long workout! I am very lucky Peanut took a long nap and I was able to do all of the workouts without interruption. The warm-up was easy as usual. The Chest, Legs & Buns workout is my least favorite of all the strength workouts but it makes me work the hardest. I was sweating like crazy by the end of it. The rest of the workouts were much easier. I was panting by the time I finished the Zumba workout.

It was a tough workout but I was able to finish it. It was definitely incentive to do my workouts according to schedule and not miss a day! I don’t want to do another double day! LOL!

Comments on: "BeFit in 90- Days 15 and 16" (16)

  1. I love the attitude 🙂 It shows how much you want to be successful if you push yourself harder after missing a day. Keep up the awesome work and best of luck with everything.

  2. Let me know how this program works for you. These kind of programs can be a boost. When it comes down to the reality of your schedule, priorities, and life, however, most packaged systems are not very sustainable. If you can sustain them at any level, it will be a boost for you, and that’s good; very useful. However, if you fall behind, do not despair. Come visit M7Adaptive Fitness for free encouragement and inspiration anytime. The motto of my company is “Fitness that adapts stays with you…” It’s a ultra-true statement.

    • I will definitely let you know what I think of the program when I’m finished, as well as the positive and weaknesses of the program. Overall, I find the program to be very manageable with my schedule. Its only 35 minutes long, which isn’t as long as some workouts but I still feel the burn. I am really out of shape so I have had to adapt this workout to meet my needs. I know my body very well and I can tell when I need to push harder or modify an exercise. I definitely agree about adapting fitness to fit you. Not all workouts are met for everyone. 🙂

  3. P.S. doubling up your workout…you’ve got True Grit. Cheers!

  4. Good for you, girl! I kind of fell off of my work out bandwagon due to an attack of kidney stones the past few days, but I’m ready to get back on! Maybe this weekend. Don’t want to push it just yet 😦

    • Ugh! My friend in college had problems with kidney stones. I sympathize with you. You definitely don’t want to push yourself too hard after something like that! There’s a difference between falling off the bandwagon and taking a medically necessary break. I’m sure you will do great 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

