Becoming the best me I can be

Every week I plan on posting an update about my progress towards better health. I will post goals I want to accomplish in the upcoming week, if I accomplished the goals I set the previous week, current weight, if I lose or gain weight (hopefully only lose weight), and a brief summary of my activities.

Goals from previous week

Walk at least 5 miles yes 😦
Do the BeFit in 90 workout each day as instructed yes!
Drink lots of water yes!
Eat healthy meals/snacks every 2-3 hours yes!

Goals for the upcoming week

Do the BeFit in 90 workout each day as instructed
Do the 30 day Squat Challenge each day as instructed
Drink lots of water (even more since its hot)
Eat healthy meals/snacks every 2-3 hours
Try to eat more veggies

Weigh-in Time

Start Weight: 270 pounds
Current Weight: 253.3 pounds
Lose/Gain: Lost 0 pounds
Total Weight Loss: 16.7 pounds
Measurement: Check out my measurements here

Weekly Summary

I didn’t lose any weight this week but that isn’t a big deal. I did really well with eating healthy AND working out this week. I am doing the BeFit in 90 as instructed. It was getting easier so I bumped up my weights from 3lbs to 5lbs. I also started the 30 day Squat challenge. I began it yesterday. Its intense so far but hopefully it will get easier and I’ll be less sore. I have been eating a lot of fruit this week including cherries, strawberries, and grapefruit. I have been eating veggies but I want to eat more next week. I am proud of how well I’m doing.

Even though, I haven’t lost weight this week but I have lost inches. You can check it out on my measurement post. I have the fitness bug and I don’t want to get rid of it! Wootsies!

Comments on: "Weekly Update- June 2, 2013" (11)

  1. Victoria said:

    Nice job! And I’m totally with you…no decrease in the scale does not equal a bad week. You set goals and you met them and that alone is something to be proud of. 🙂

  2. Keep up the good work lady!

  3. Not that you need to post it here, but have you thought about getting your body fat calculated? I use that as a more accurate indicator than watching the scale (which I swear is glued down right now lol)

    • No I haven’t. I would love to know how much body fat I have but I know its not too accurate. I am also pretty tight with my money right now so I can’t really afford to spend too much.

      • there are a bunch of online calculators you could use. even if it is inaccurate, as long as you use the same one and it keeps going down its good!

      • Really? I will be looking into this! I will even write a post about it when I do. I don’t care if people know my body fat percentage. Haha! I’m working on changing it so it won’t stay there for long LOL

  4. Southern Wonder said:

    Way to go on your journey to fitness. I’m far behind you but am inspired!

    • Thanks! We are all at different levels. We all start at different sizes. But what matters is the effort you are making. Even the smallest effort is better than not trying at all. I follow blogs with people at varying levels of fitness. Some people are where I started and some people are just maintaining or becoming bodybuilders. We all just have to stick together and cheer each other on 😀

  5. […] had Lissa from If Not For the Skinny Jeans comment on this weekly update asking me if I had ever tried calculating my body fat percentage as a more accurate […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

