Becoming the best me I can be

Day 22

I can’t believe I am already at Day 22. The time is just flying and I am surprised to say I’m having fun. Although it was a love/hate relationship with my workout today. Day 22 consisted of the Warm-up, the Chests, Legs, and Buns workout, Cardio MMA Phase 1 and the Sports Stretch and Flexibility cool-down. My legs really had a workout today. The Chest, Legs, and Buns workout was a killer from doing squats for the past two days. Add in the fact I did 60 squats today as well and you can imagine how sore I am. But I want a nice, tight booty and I’ll do whatever it takes. šŸ™‚

I was drenched in sweat before I even finished my strength training workout. I need to get one of those ugly sweat headbands to keep the sweat out of my eyes. Haha! Or at least a bandana! I can just picture how goofy I would look wear that. It makes me chuckle! I amuse myself.

30DSC Day 3

Today, I had to do 60 squats. I broke it up throughout my BeFit in 90 workout. The first 20 were pretty easy. I did these between the warm-up and the strength workout. The next 20 squats felt like pure hell. It was after my Chest, Legs, and Buns workout so my legs were aching by the time I hit 40. I did the last 20 after the Cardio MMA. They weren’t as bad as I was fearing they would be.

I always make sure I keep the correct form because I don’t want to hurt myself. I’m a clutz and I don’t want to accidentally injure myself anymore than I already do by running into walls or tripping over my own two feet. Always remember your posture and form.

Doing the Sports Stretch and Flexibility cool-down after all those squats was almost heavenly. I was able to stretch out all my muscles and relax better. It felt so much better. I might just do this video everytime I do squats.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

