Becoming the best me I can be

I typed this up yesterday but I must have put it under draft instead of publishing it LOL

Day 20

Day 20 was a rest day for BeFit in 90. I did start my 30 Day Squat Challenge today so I did 50 squats. I also went on a walk with Hubby and Peanut.

Day 21

Today was another cardio day. I was hoping for some strength training workouts but the double cardio turned out to be very refreshing today. Day 21 consisted of the Warm-up, Cardio MMA Phase 1, Zumba (aka Fat Burning Cardio) and the Yoga cool-down. The Cardio MMA phase 1 is very easy for me. I love kickboxing and have done quite a few kickboxing workouts in the past so this one is nice but a bit boring. I’m looking forward to the next installment. Overall the workout was nice but not too challenging.

30 day Squat Challenge Day 2

I already know I’m going to get tired of typing out 30 day squat challenge all the time so I am hereby shortening it to 30DSC. haha! Today I had to do 55 squats. It is still a total workout and makes my legs feel like jelly. I can really feel it in my legs for the last 10-15. I added my squats into my BeFit in 90 workout after the cardio but before the yoga. It feels nice to stretch out afterwards.

Comments on: "BeFit in 90- Days 20 and 21/30 day squat challenge Day 2" (2)

  1. I have been SCOURING THE INTERNET for someone, anyone…who has actually completed the squat challenge!!! do you know anyone?? I’m on day 2 today too ( started a day late in june- haha) And then, this trainer was contacting everyone on instagram saying that this way of doing the squat challenge is actually bad for you, and that you’d be burning muscle and lalalala. thoughts?!? !

    • Unfortunately, I don’t know anyone that has completed it either. Everyone I know has started the squat challenge around when I did or gave up after a few days. What information did he have to support his claims? Like research and stuff?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

