Becoming the best me I can be

Face shot

I thought I would let you guys get to know me a little better so I made a list of 25 things people should know about me:

1. Whenever I love someone (as a friend, a mate, a family member), I love them deeply and completely. I won’t stop loving them even if I haven’t seen them in years. If you are lucky enough to make it into my heart, then you will never leave it.

2. I love to learn new things… sometimes I don’t even care what I am learning about as long as I’m learning.

3. I love to read. I could just read all day and be happy.

4. I love being around people. I know its crazy but I do πŸ™‚

5. My friends are my family.

6. I am very… SQUIRREL… easily distracted…. lol

7. When I am really truly upset or hurt and I feel like I can’t talk to anyone, I write down my problems… whether its a poem, in a journal, free style, short story,etc.

8. I have a great interest in self-discovery. If you don’t know yourself, then how can you know anything about anyone else?

9. I have problems finishing projects I start because I can become easily distracted with something else.

10. I am a very physical person. I love to hug and cuddle and give massages and just touching people (in an appropriate way lol) to let them know I’m here for them.

11. When I am really upset, just give me a hug. It works.

12. I have a strong value system. When something happens to shake that value system, I become very lost.

13. I can be very childlike at times cause I love watching cartoons, playing in the rain/snow, eating cereal in my pjs, and just playing whatever game my friend’s kids come up with or acting goofy for my daughter.

14. I hate conflict.

15. I love cookies.

16. While I am very smart, I have a tendency to lack common sense…

17. My daughter and my husband are the most important people in my life. I don’t know what I’d do without them.

18. There is a core group of people in my life that I can’t live without.

19. I am a very emotional person which isn’t always good but I wouldn’t change it either.

20. I have no regrets. Life is just too short.

21. I enjoy the simple little things in life.

22. It took me a long time to learn how to love myself but I have and I do.

23. I love anything cute, little, fluffy, or adorable.

24. I make origami. It helps me focus on something while I try to organize my thoughts.

25. I over-think things sometimes.

Comments on: "25 things people should know about me" (20)

  1. What’s your sign because it looks like you this about me!! Lol

  2. Thanks for sharing, Keri! So enjoyed reading all that…some of them sound just like me, especially this one…

    16. While I am very smart, I have a tendency to lack common sense…

    Yep! You’re a great person, and I’m so glad I met you here.

  3. Love this! A while back I was actually thinkin about doing little sets of get to know you kinda questions once in a whole since when we were doing those awards, I always loved to learn about the fun little facts about everyone πŸ™‚

  4. Southern Wonder said:

    Hey, it’s great to know more about you. If I can getting over my blogging laziness, I want to do something similar πŸ™‚

  5. I’m so with you on the clever but lacking common sense one – that’s me to a T! Lovely to learn a little more about you πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

