Becoming the best me I can be

Day 28

Today was an easy day for BeFit in 90. It was a double cardio day. Day 28 consisted of the Warm-up, Cardio MMA Phase 1, Zumba, and the Sports Stretch and Flexibility cool-down. I forgot I wanted to use weights during the Cardio MMA until I was halfway through it. Oops! Overall, it was a very easy workout day. The Sports Stretch and Flexibility cool-down felt great

30DSC Day 9

After my warm-up, I did the first set of 25 squats. Then I did 10 “girly” push-ups and 20 crunches. I got right back up and did another 25 squats. I did the Cardio MMA workout. I took a water break. I get so thirsty when I workout so I drink a lot of water. After my water break, I did another 25 squats, followed by 10 “girly” push-ups and 20 crunches. I did the last 25 squats. I finished up with some zumba and the Sports cool-down. I love stretching out after doing squats. My muscles love it too. I think my legs are finally getting use to the squats because my legs aren’t as sore as they were a few days ago. I am thankful for that!

Comments on: "BeFit in 90 Day 28/ 30 Day Squat Challenge Day 9" (2)

  1. I don’t know if you’ve thought about doing this, but I’ve gotten this tip from a few of my runner friends to help maintain my hydration. Weigh yourself right before you start your workout. Keep track of exactly how much water you’re taking in. Weigh yourself again immediately after you’re done. Take away the oz you drank in water, figure out how much you sweat out. You should drink that much x2. Does that make sense? I only suggest it so that it may help with the thirst during the workouts…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

