Becoming the best me I can be

Every week I plan on posting an update about my progress towards better health. I will post goals I want to accomplish in the upcoming week, if I accomplished the goals I set the previous week, current weight, if I lose or gain weight (hopefully only lose weight), and a brief summary of my activities.

Goals from previous week

Do the BeFit in 90 workout each day as instructed yes!
Do the 30 day Squat Challenge each day as instructed yes!
Drink lots of water (even more since its hot) yes!
Eat healthy meals/snacks every 2-3 hours yes!
Try to eat more veggies yes!

Goals for the upcoming week

Do the BeFit in 90 workout each day as instructed
Do the 30 day Squat Challenge each day as instructed
Drink lots of water (even more since its hot)

Weigh-in Time

Start Weight: 270 pounds
Current Weight: 251.8 pounds
Lose/Gain: Lost 1.5 pounds
Total Weight Loss: 18.2 pounds

Weekly Summary

I had a great week exercise-wise. I did all of my BeFit in 90 workouts and all the squats I needed to do for the Squat Challenge. I am happy to say my legs are finally getting use to the squats. So far I’ve done 490 squats in the last 9 days (including today)! Woot woot! Still going strong!

I ate veggies this week but every time I ate some it really upset my stomach. Mainly spinach was the culprit. I haven’t felt great all day. Otherwise everything else was fine. I have been making sure I drink plenty of water.

Hubby, Peanut, and I even went on a walk or two this week. I still love going on walks with my family. Hubby and I have plenty of time to talk when we go on walks together. Peanut loves being outside when we go on our walks.

Peanut and I at my brother's surprise birthday party. She's dressed to party! LOL

Peanut and I at my brother’s surprise birthday party. She’s dressed to party! LOL

Comments on: "Weekly Update- June 9, 2013" (11)

  1. Im so happy and proud of you and your progress you almost lost 20lbs great job.

  2. Good work, Lady!

  3. the dark green veggies can have a tendency to upset stomachs. I wish I could remember why though…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

