Becoming the best me I can be

Relay for Life 2013

As you have read from some of my recent posts, I went to a Relay for Life event on Friday and Saturday. It was a 24 hour event at a local high school raising money for Relay for Life. I had tye-dyed shirts for my family, tye-dyed my nails, got fancy with my makeup (as fancy as I get. I’m still a newbie but I’m working on it LOL) and was super excited to go. My Relay team was there along with family and friends. Hubby, Peanut and I had a blast. The total for the entire Relay was $266,118.00 at closing ceremony. That’s amazing for our little town šŸ˜€ I added some pictures below to show you some of the fun we had! I am excited for the next Relay event šŸ™‚

Peanut getting kiss attacked on her back

Peanut getting kiss attacked on her back

Hubby giving Peanut kisses on her feet

Hubby giving Peanut kisses on her feet

Flying baby!

Flying baby!

relay12

We love each other so much

We love each other so much

Picture of us together in our tye-dye

Picture of us together in our tye-dye

Nana (aka Jellybean) and my niece

Nana (aka Jellybean) and my niece

Love this picture of us

Love this picture of us

Hubby being a super daddy and babywearing Peanut while we walked on the track

Hubby being a super daddy and babywearing Peanut while we walked on the track

Peanut with her Great Nana and Great Papa

Peanut with her Great Nana and Great Papa

Family picture facing the sun LOL

Family picture facing the sun LOL

Family picture. Even Peanut wore tye-dye

Family picture. Even Peanut wore tye-dye

Loving family at Relay for Life 2013

Loving family at Relay for Life 2013

Comments on: "Relay for Life 2013" (6)

  1. Winning at life. šŸ™‚ A loving, caring, beautiful family.

    • Thanks! We love, hug, kiss and cuddle all the time. haha!

      • I’m so jealous! That’s too cute. šŸ™‚

      • Awe! Thanks. We really do. I am a HUGE cuddler and my husband is as well. Peanut is learning to be since we are. We “attack” her with kisses and cuddles all the time where I kiss one cheek and he kisses the other. She laughs, has a big smile on her face and tries to push us away. Then she will give us a funny look if we stop like “why did you stop?”

  2. What a fantastic event. As someone who was recently diagnosed with ovarian cancer, I appreciate your support!

    • I was my pleasure. My father died of lung cancer and my mother was diagnosed with colon cancer. It made my childhood very difficult and I hope future generations won’t have to go through the same situation as I did. I am sorry to hear of your diagnoses. I wish you the best of luck and will pray for strength and quick healing.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

