Becoming the best me I can be

I can’t believe it. I know losing 20 pounds is a lot but I really couldn’t see that much of a physical difference as I stood in front of the mirror taking my current pictures. Yes, my belly was a bit smaller and my face looked a bit thinner but I couldn’t really see that much change. After putting these pictures side by side, I was speechless. Could there really have been that much of a difference? Have I changed that much already????

I am so happy I decided to take before pictures. At first I wasn’t going to but I knew I wasn’t going to stay that way for long. I also knew I would want to be able to compare where I will be with where I started. I cann0t believe how much I have changed in just 3 months. It is totally amazing. I am so proud of myself 😀 Hubby helped me with Photoshop and he was surprised at how much I changed as well. I guess it doesn’t seem like too much since he sees me every day.

The best part is this is just the beginning! I still have quite a long journey ahead of me. I am making lifestyle changes and this is only the beginning. I look forward to seeing more progress as I continue on this path to a healthy lifestyle 😀

Front View of my before and after losing 20 pounds.

Front View of my before and after losing 20 pounds.

Side View of my before and after losing 20 pounds

Side View of my before and after losing 20 pounds

PS. sorry for the awkward pictures. I took the first ones in my bathroom right after a shower. I didn’t think I would be showing them to anyone. I wanted to make sure I took the current picture in the same clothes and same spot to really demonstrate how much I changed.

Comments on: "Before and Current Pictures" (20)

  1. Amazing job!! You’re doing so great, very inspirational 🙂

    • Thank you so much! Glad I could be inspirational 😀

      • Oh absolutely. To see changes is awesome and I think it really helps people see what they are capable of! I’ve gone up and down so much in terms of mood and it always helps to see great people like you succeed and motivate others 🙂

      • I go up and down in mood as well. I’m normally a very positive person but we all have bad days. I plan on looking at these pictures now when I’m having a bad day to remind myself how far I’ve come and how far I want to go. These will be great motivators for me when I feel like being lazy. haha! I’m glad these help you as well 😀

  2. Yes, amazing job! It is very inspiring to me. I don’t have as much weight to lose, but the thought of losing it is somewhat daunting to me. Keep up the good work!

    • I understand how you feel about how daunting it can feel to lose so much weight. I’ve only lost 20 of the 100 pounds I want to lose. I find it best to focus on shorter term goals that lead you towards your bigger goal. I just work every week trying my best and trying to accomplish my weekly goals while striving towards my closest weight goal. Now that I reached my 20 pound weight loss mark, I can focus to trying to reach my 40 pounds weight loss mark. Hope this helps it feel less daunting 😀

  3. AWESOME! Pictures are a great way to really see results because when we look at ourselves every day we don’t see the small changes adding up! You look great! Keep it up!

    • I definitely agree! My husband and I were both shocked at the difference in the pictures. Neither of us thought I had changed THAT much. I am so happy I took those before pictures. Thanks!

  4. This is amazing progress girly! Way to go!

  5. Congratulations! I’m happy for you.

  6. You can definitely see the difference! Way to go!!!

  7. WOW! Go, Keri! I’m so proud of you, I could burst. Keep it up, sweetie!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

