Becoming the best me I can be

Wow! I just can’t believe how fast time is flying. My baby girl is already 9 months old, she eats like a champ, rolls all over the living room, her fifth tooth came in today and she’s able to rock back and forth on her knees and elbows. She’s getting so big so fast! Her first birthday is less than three months away!!!!

I know, I know! Some of you are probably thinking three months is still a long way away but its not in mommy-land! I was to get the invitations out within the next few weeks to give people enough notice (her birthday is really close to Halloween). I’ve been doing some research for the past couple of days on what theme I wanted to go with. At first, I was just going to go with a generic pink and purple party because it was easy and I had a few friends say she won’t remember it anyway. But what I really wanted to do was a Sesame Street party for her.

Peanut LOVES Sesame Street. Her absolute favorite character is the cookie monster. She’ll stop whatever she’s doing the moment she hears his voice (she even has a talking cookie monster plush). Cookie monster is her favorite but she loves watching all the monsters. Peanut even babbles along with me when I sing  the Elmo’s World song to her.

Her love of Sesame Street made my decision for me. Peanut will be having a Sesame Street First Birthday party! I understand she won’t remember it but she will still be there in the moment, I’ll take pictures to show her and it IS her first birthday. She deserves something special. It doesn’t even have to be too complicated. I’ve have been searching pinterest for ideas and there is so many options available for Sesame Street. I can make it as fancy or as complicated as I want it to be (aka as much as I can afford LOL). I will be doing a lot of homemade projects for her birthday party to save money. Plus I love doing crafts! I’ll make posts about the party planning as I go.

Sorry for the rambling but I’m pretty excited about it!

Comments on: "Starting to plan for Peanut’s first birthday" (3)

  1. Thats too cute! I’d be excited too! I hope you can go crazy and make lots and she’ll enjoy hanging out with you while you make some of them. Good luck on getting your invitations out and creating the marvelous party for Ms. Peanut. Sounds so exciting!

  2. That’s a great theme for a first birthday. We had a simple party for my son’s first birthday but it was memorable and sweet and the pictures are priceless. That was back in 1999. Enjoy planning for it!

Leave a comment