Becoming the best me I can be

Waiting for Player 4!

That's right! Peanut's going to be a big sister!

That’s right! Peanut’s going to be a big sister!

This is why I haven’t been on my blog. I know, I know! It’s an excuse but a pretty good one if you ask me. The first trimester fatigue was a killer. If Peanut was asleep, so was I. My body has adjusted to all of the hormones and I am finally feeling more like myself again. Well, as close to myself as I can while pregnant. I’m currently 14 weeks pregnant and finally in the second trimester. I have been feeling the baby move for a few weeks now but his/her movement has really increased this week. I have nicknamed our new little one Blueberry and I’ll be calling him or her Blueberry for now on.

Hubby and I are very excited and happy to have Blueberry although we were DEFINITELY surprised when we found out. Haha! This just means it was meant to happen. Due to my pregnancy, my blog topic will be changing to more baby and motherly related posts. Although, I hope to continue posting about what exercise and workouts I will be doing during my pregnancy. (These are exercises and workouts I choose to do according to my fitness and comfort level. Always talk to your doctor before performing any exercise, especially when pregnant. End disclosure LOL).

It feels great to finally tell you guys about my pregnancy. I’ve been looking forward to it and will be posting more about my pregnancy soon! I missed you guys!

Comments on: "Waiting for Player 4!" (9)

  1. Congratulations! Very happy for you! 🙂

  2. Congrats!!! So exciting!!

  3. Congratulations! As a mother of four I totally understand the first trimester and how off you can be. As my youngest 13 told me ” You can take time off, you don’t have a boss and your readers will understand. “

  4. Congratulations! I am so happy for you!

    • Thank you! I’m so overjoyed! I was a bit disappointed I got pregnant so soon and I couldn’t lose more weight before becoming pregnant again. But at least I lost all of my pre-pregnancy weight

  5. Congratulations on your happy news!
    BB

  6. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH! Yay, you! So happy for you (and Peanut. Woohoo. Big sister. :D)!!!!

Leave a comment